Anyone else with autism...

Ok, so... I have Asperger's Syndrome. And I am about ready to something very non-autistic, but quite Mormon from what I've seen and ask ppl what they think. Is there anyone else on here that has an autism spectrum disorder or maybe MR; if so, do you date? I just wanna know that much for now. I have never dated, never planned on it... but I am scheduled to get my Patriarchial Blessing next week and I know some ppls' say stuff about marriage and family. I know the LDS doctrine on it. I have no experience in such matters. I fully intend to study the matter in some deatil; however, from years of study and since I joined the Church, I have come to appreciate the dimension of personal experience in studing social based issues. So, long story short: if you havw autism and wouldn't mind answering some general questions, leave a response here. Thank you. (also, you can email me: [email protected])

Well I have never been diagnosed ( I can't afford to) and back in the day, (I am 52 years old)

unless you were non verbal and stimmed a lot, you were not autistic. In my world, if you were

shy and had social troubles, you were out of luck. Targets for bullies and all sorts of abuses, just

like today, but not much help out there. Who am I kidding, not too much has changed, but at least some are getting the help and support they need, especially from parents.

I have suspected that have it for several years now. I have some of the "symptoms". Super acute hearing,difficulty in having relationships, obsessions of specific studies or subjects, taking things too literally, having meltdowns when under too much pressure, and not showing emotion at proper times.