Help! Need Ward Activity Ideas

Guest luv9kids

Guest luv9kids

Hi, this is my first time in this chat room. I was just put in as ward activities chairman and l need some some new ideas. I am looking for the best ward activities that you have ever been to in your ward. (Or heard about). I am desperate for anything. I am looking currently for Christmas ideas but would love any information for any time of the year. Thanks so much.

Guest Member_Deleted

Originally posted by luv9kids@Oct 3 2005, 07:55 PM

Hi, this is my first time in this chat room.  I was just put in as ward activities chairman and l need some some new ideas.  I am looking for the best ward activities that you have ever been to in your ward. (Or heard about).  I am desperate for anything.  I am looking currently for Christmas ideas but would love any information for any time of the year.  Thanks so much.

Dinner and movie combo... is fun... put the kids in one area and parents in another with appropiate supervision on the youth...

like a date night with baby sitters... at every level and age... it doesn't cost a lot... but you need to have co-operation with all the youth and leaders...

We did a "Night at Bethlehem" themed Christmas party in our ward a couple of years ago. Everyone dressed up and we decorated the cultural hall like Bethlehem and acted out the Nativity. For the kids, we had the bishopric dressed like the 3 wisemen to give out gifts since we didn't feel like it would be in keeping with the tone we wanted to set to have Santa Claus show up. It was a lot of work, but turned out wonderfully and everybody had a great time. I think I still have Nativity scripts and all the decoration ideas saved somewhere....if you're interested, I'll dig them up!

Originally posted by daizymae@Oct 3 2005, 09:58 PM