Skirts and garments

yoyoteacher

I am currently trying to weed through my wardrobe and figure out what I can and cannot wear with my garments. Right now I'm trying to figure out what to do with my knee length skirts. I worry that I am showing off the hemline of my garments in the back, as I am a teacher and I know my back view is what's seen by many awkward, harshly critical middle school eyes. And when I sit, I can feel where the underside of my garments are exposed due to the nature of sitting in a skirt and how it rides.

Does anyone have any advice as far as what to do to help cover up that area? And maybe it is the garment fabric. I know the drilux I wore yesterday felt shorter in the leg than the drisilque did, and these carinessas feel long in comparison, too. I just don't want to be showing them off to the world, you know?

Might have been here, or elsewhere, but I remember someone mentioning adding lace or some other fabric at the hemline for an additional inch or two. The trick would be to find a material/colour that doesn't make the skirt look tacky.

Play "heads, shoulders, knees, and toes" in front of a mirror to see that everything is covered. I wear opaque tights with my skirts in the cooler months, but in the summer I just make sure my skirts cover the knee. 

Thank you for the advice, Eowyn! I think I am going to just start doing that in the morning before I leave for the day. Trying on my entire wardrobe was a little overwhelming, though it felt productive at the time. I do have three or four items that a clear no; I have a dress that I used to wear with leggings underneath, but it hits so high that I don't feel I could ever be comfortable in it.

They have "short" bottoms, for those with shorter legs, if your legs are of normal length these will ride 2-3 inchs higher

or you could just roll them up...(I AM JOKING) don't do this.